What We Do

We provide services and support to parents, teachers, and students at River Hill High School.

River Hill High School PTSA, Inc. is a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit organization

Our Mission

To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community, and before government bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children;

To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children, and;

To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation.

By Laws

Our Services

  • PTSA website
  • Post Prom Party (“P3”)
  • SAT prep classes
  • Parking permit registration
  • Scholarships
  • Drug and alcohol education
  • AP boot camps
  • Staff appreciation events
  • Classroom support
  • Parent information programs
  • Leadership conferences
  • Student assemblies
  • Academic recognition
  • Weekly newsletter updates
 
 

Meetings and Minutes 

 

Monthly PTSA meetings typically occur on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00pm.

Meetings are held at River Hill High School and are open to the public. You can find the upcoming meetings on the Calendar page

 

Come out to hear reports from the executive committee, standing committees, teacher representative, and many school liaisons.

 

2021-2022 Academic Year

 

 

2020-2021 Academic Year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2019-2020 Academic Year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Budget

 

We take responsibility to use financial resources wisely and maintain openness.

Who's Who

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Lisa Krausz

president@riverhillptsa.org

 

1st VP 

Beth Anna Varson

1st_vp@riverhillptsa.org

 

2nd VP 

Kerri Finkleston

2nd_vp@riverhillptsa.org

 

Treasurer 

Ulrike Thompson

treasurer@riverhillptsa.org

 

Recording Secretary 

Michelle Markow

recording_secretary@riverhillptsa.org

 

PTA Council Delegates

Lisa Krausz

 

pta_council_delegates@riverhillptsa.org

 

Principal 

Mikaela Lidgard

mikaela_lidgard@hcpss.org

 

Representatives/Liaisons

Teacher Representative 

Open Position

 

 

School Improvement Team Liaison 

Sanjoy Sanyal

school_improvement@riverhillptsa.org

 

Boosters Liaison

Jen Martin

Boosters-President@riverhill.org

 

SGA Representative

Pooja Swamykumar

 

Music Boosters Liaison

Amy Kramer

band_boosters_liaison@riverhillptsa.org

 

HC DrugFree Liaison

Open Position

hcdrugfree_representative@riverhillptsa.org

 

 

 

STANDING COMMITTEES

 

Community Outreach

Zhiling Li

community_outreach@riverhillptsa.org

 

Membership

Open Position

membership@riverhillptsa.org

 

Volunteer Liaison
Rhiannon Beckley
volunteer@riverhillptsa.org

 

Communications

Open Position

newsletter@riverhillptsa.org

 

HillFest

Open Position

hillfest@riverhillptsa.org

 

Parent Programs
Lisa Krausz

parent_programs@riverhillptsa.org

 

Post Prom Party (P3) 

Beth Anna Varson

p3@riverhillptsa.org

 

PTA Reflections

Open Position

reflections@riverhillptsa.org

 

SAT Prep Classes 

Open Position

SAT@riverhillptsa.org

 

Scholarships 

Lisa Dolloph
Jane He

scholarships@riverhillptsa.org

 

Staff Appreciation

Stephanie Donnelly

Julie Graham

staff_appreciation@rivershillptsa.org

 

 

Website

Open Position

webmaster@riverhillptsa.org 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

River Hill High School PTSA, Inc.
12101 Clarksville Pike
Clarksville, MD 21029

 

president@riverhillptsa.org